:(

1 02 2006

I’m supposed to be doing something as my last work assignment at DLSU but, what the heck, I still have tomorrow to cram anyway.

Anyway, I just want to share some thoughts I had a couple of months ago

===

I have always wondered what good blogging does for me. Do people actually read my blog? Do they even care? I don’t know, I guess I’m at this point where I feel that I have spread myself too thin.. (Shut up! I know what you’re gonna say) Well, you know what I mean.

For the longest time, I have been trying to please everybody. Kuya Rye, please do this. Tito Rye, please help me with this.

And for the longest time, I have not complained. I simply felt that that was one of my missions in life. To help people.. To give encouragement.. To be the shoulder to cry on.. To be Dr. Love..

I’m sure people are wondering what happened. Why get cranky all of a sudden? The truth is, I don’t know. It’s just that in one of my quiet moments, those precious moments when I reflect on my life, I realized that I have always been the one reaching out to my friends. It was as if I needed to be needed. So when I stopped reaching out, none of my friends reached for me.

It was just a sad feeling, a sad realization.. To find out that you did not really make an impact on the individual’s life the way you thought you did.

===

Sucks huh.. but it’s cool. I’m feeling better now, else I wouldn’t have been able to blog about this.

God bless, people..

Actions

Information

One response

10 01 2007
Neil

stupid ass!

Leave a Reply

