Despidida Video

6 03 2006

I was feeling a little melancholic last week so I decided to go through the video that my former officemates made for me (the picture was the intro of the video). I just realized that I missed a lot of the messages that they gave me. I guess during that moment, my mind was wandering about the uncertainties of the future that I did not bother on the words but simply enjoyed the feeling that they actually time out to prepare a video for me.

It was the first time that they did this for a colleague who resigned, though this is probably because the technology and the gadgets were not available before. Still, it’s heart-warming to know that people do care..

By the way, here’s one message that really touched and inspired me:
“pero alam mo, hindi ikaw yung typical atenean na nai-stereotype ng karamihan ng mga tagaritong lasalista.. I guess much of it came from your involvement in SFC, sana dumating rin yung araw na mag-shift ka to Couples For Christ.”

Forget the part about being CFC. Let’s just talk about what he said about how being part of my community helped me become a better person. What made it more surprising was that it came from one of the supervisors who hardly talked about these things with me. It just feels good..

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

