Missing the simple things in life

19 05 2006

I just realized that my posts about the ongoing CLP have mostly been negative stuffs. I guess that’s what happens when I get so pressured by the many pressing things and activities that I am in. I tend to rant about the smallest misfortunes and forget about the blessings that I have been receiving.

Come to think of it, I have had some huge blessings to be thankful for. My wonderful family who supported my mission trip to Aussie (which I have not yet written about). Well, they really support me in anything that I get into. Then there’s my new job. It was a timely change in environment which I really needed.

But what I really want to talk about are the little things that have been keeping me afloat despite all the craziness that’s been happening in the CLP, and in my other commitments.

I am thankful for

  • my girlfriend, Alaine, who has been the recipient of many of my complaints yet she continues to be very encouraging. Despite my grumpiness she maintains a positive attitude and keeps me going.
  • my partner in the CLP, Dianne, who continues to be very supportive and patient with me when I get all grumpy.
  • my chaptermates who always have some needed words of wisdom for me.
  • those who took on the roles of DGL.
  • those who helped me find replacements for the speakers.
  • for so many more “little” blessings that I have been given.

I know that I’ll continue to encounter some bad times, and I might rant about them here, but I also know that despite these, there are far more blessings to be thankful for. I hope I can rave about them more than I rant though. Hmmm… kinda like the dilemma about praying only when we have problems, but that’s a whole new topic =)

Actions

Information

One response

22 05 2006
eliteplaymate

never forget to consider the simplest things =)

Leave a Reply

