Why Blog?

26 06 2006

Actually, I don’t have an idea why I keep this blog. I figured that it was a good way to keep my friends (who are scattered all over the world) updated about my life. But, come to think of it, I don’t really think many of them are even aware that this exists.

Hmmm… Maybe, just maybe, this blog was inspired by one of my favourite TV shows when I was a kid: Doogie Howser, MD. I know, I am trying to be psychological about it but, hey, this is my blog so just play along…

The teenage genius Doogie Howser, portrayed by Neil Patrick Harris, kept a digital journal on his computer which he updated at the end of each episode and I was always fascinated with that. (Nope, it was not an online journal. Back then, the Internet was unknown to the public yet. No jokes about my age!) Since then I’ve kept numerous journals which I’ve kept in my own secret place 😉 No, I will not share these journals here. The details in it are not for public consumption. Hehe..

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 06 2006
TA

Why blog? Hmmm… Why not?! Hehe. I actually have a longer comment/opinion pero gawin ko nalang siyang post one of these days then i-trackback ko sa post na ‘to….

Naaaliw ako bro dun sa comment mo na ‘it happens to the best of us…’ Ginamit mo yung sa ‘Just wanted to put this out’ entry ko, sa ‘Jitters in service’ post ni JM at ngayon sa ‘Closing the feeling’ ni Ryan. Hahaha! Ikaw na ang may-ari ng tag line na yan! =)

27 06 2006
Ryan Salvanera

Haha… Yeah! I realized that too. Well, what can I say… We are the best and it happened to us =P

Leave a Reply

