Motorcycle and Personal Safety

11 08 2006

I know that most of my posts have been pretty serious lately and unfortunately, so will this one.

The thought actually entered my mind when we saw a motor accident happen right in front of us on the way to the GLF about two months ago. I thought about blogging about it but I’ve just been too busy to sit down and jot down my views. Then last Saturday, I saw two separate accidents (its aftermath really), in one I only saw the blood stains but in the other, I saw the guy dead on the spot, with his shirt on his head because it was crushed. Ok, ok.. I’ll stop. I know this is gross but it is exactly why I knew I had to write something.

I’ve seen lots of my friends ride their bikes and scooters without a helmet on and I really want them to realize just how dangerous it is. Yes, riding them can be more convenient but they should take the extra step to be cautious. I don’t see any valid reason why they should not wear their helmets. Yes, it is uncomfortable but how comfortable is the hospital bed, or the coffin for that matter.

Does wearing them make you look less of a tough guy? I think not. Those professional bikers who race always have their helmets on and they sure don’t come off as a sissy.

If you really don’t think you need it, then think about your loved ones. If you are a son/daughter, think about your parents. If you have a special someone, think about your GG. If you are a father/mother, think about your kids. What would happen to them if something happened to you? Don’t be selfish… If you really care for them, you will care for yourself… If not, then “To hell with you, you selfish b@$+@r9” 🙂

Hope I knocked something into your thick skulls, before something else knocks them…

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 09 2006
aids

I actually think that guys wearing helmets are tougher

30 09 2006
ryansalvanera

… and smarter! =)

Leave a Reply

