The BIG THREE O

19 09 2007

Hmmm… I did not know what to expect as I was approaching another milestone in my short life. Will I suddenly feel old? Will I start to reminisce the things that I did as a youth? Will I suddenly feel depressed for not having achieved goals that I have set for myself?

But, when the day came, I felt nothing. No, it was not a “nothing” that is equated to some deep, philosophical emptiness. It was just another ordinary day. I went to work as usual. Talked and exchanged SMS and email with the GG as usual. Accompanied her home as usual. Nothing out of the ordinary.

What does this mean? I guess, it means that I am content with life. Sure, I do have problems just like everyone else, be that at work or personal life, but, all in all, I am happy.

nikonFanBy the way, I just want to give a shout out to my GG for her wonderful gift, an HP iPAQ 512 Voice Messenger (although it came 2 weeks in advance). Thanks, Yey! Also,  a shoutout to my dear officemates at Navitaire who game me this wacky gift. Thanks, folks!

 

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

21 09 2007
HyperAxe

Aba!?! Nag-bday ka pala. Belated happy birthday, bro! 🙂

Daya mo, di ka man lang nag-invite sa celebration mo .. 😛

21 09 2007
ryansalvanera

Hahaha.. Sorry, dude. Memory gap! I’m getting old.. 😉

1 10 2007
toni

Belated happy birthday! 🙂 30 is a great age to be; I’ve only been 30 for 2 months now but I’m so loving it!

1 10 2007
ryansalvanera

Haha.. I agree! I’m lovin’ it too..

Leave a Reply

