Purpose Driven Life

8 04 2008

PDL Earlier we had the orientation for a workshop that we will have for the next seven Mondays. As expected, it will be based on Rick Warren’s best-seller, The Purpose Driven Life.

Nicky has actually been trying to convince me for the longest time to join him in this since he took part in the workshop last year. Of course, I always had the craziest excuses to avoid it. Anyway, to make a long story short, I started to feel spiritually drained and, after a chat session, Nicky initiated another workshop and invited people from the old SFC chapter.

The orientation went pretty well although it did get a little intense (at least for me) because the topic being discussed was something that has been bothering me for awhile… the EAST A1E chapter, our chapter.

I miss the good ol’ days when we had a good vibrant chapter. The time when we actually trusted each other with our deepest secrets because we trusted and cared for another.

Anyway, I think I have finally come to the realization tonight that those days are over and there’s just no way to go back. A lot of the leaders and members have left and it’s now up to the few of us. We either quit on the chapter too or find a way to start over again.

I choose to start over again. 

Actions

Information

4 responses

8 04 2008
nickbarrios

Im really excited about this household and what happens after PDL… Im sure there will be changes… positive most likely… and I just pray na everyone will decide to commit to this.. Let’s pray for the group…

Dbale Ry, everyone has their paths to choose and take, even us… This time, God made a way to make all our paths meet again…

9 04 2008
PDL journey delayed « A PARADoXiCaL LiFE

[…] I guess I will start my starting over […]

9 04 2008
ryansalvanera

Yup. I agree, Nick. We all have our own paths to choose… free will! I guess I just needed to get that out of my system so I can go back to my path and not be sidetracked.

See ya next Monday!

4 06 2008
Bodydetox

another good book from rick warren..

Leave a Reply

