Lesson From Narnia

6 06 2008

I watched The Chronicles Of Narnia: Prince Caspian with a couple of officemates today (free movie nights!!!).

It was a big confusing at first since I did not watch the first movie. Luckily, the plot became clearer as the movie went on. Thanks to my seat mate, Ej, for filling me in on some of the details.

*Warning: Minor spoiler*

What stuck to my mind was this conversation?

C: “I do not think I am ready [to become King of Narnia]”
A: “It’s for that reason, I know you are.”

Very simple yet very profound… and the funny thing was that I was just talking about this very idea/philosophy with a good friend of mine.

I hope that I will also have this philosophy and that I do not become influenced by the “instant-gratification” trend common in today’s generation.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

