Done with Week 2

23 12 2010

Wohoo! I just finished Week 2 of the Push-up challenge including the progress test… and it has certainly NOT been easy.

Obviously, it is tough for me physically. Try doing 250+ lbs (my current body weight) bench presses and you’ll know what I’m talking about 🙂 The good thing about  the programme though was that it was designed to allow participants to work through their own phase.

Progress tests allow you to see where you are at physically, and follow a path that suits your level. This ensures that you are at a safe level (avoiding injuries and whatnots from overfatigue) and motivated. Forcing you to follow a strict programme (no. of reps) will definitely lower your morale if you are unable to reach them.

Apart from the physical challenge, the more difficult challenge lies within one’s self. Discipline and the determination to finish what I started comes into play here. Many a nights, I wanted to just plop down on the bed and snore away. Thankfully, I was able to suck it up and now, was able to get this far.

I know I’m not even half-way there… but I’m just so glad that I was able to breeze through the first two weeks. I just hope I am able to keep my focus on the goal.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

